TALKING HEADS More Songs About Buildings and Food [2020] Translucent RED NEW

  • Sale
  • Regular price $21.98

Release date: October 9, 2020 

SEALED, NEW LP, limited edition on translucent red vinyl .

The Talking Heads' second album, co-produced by Brian Eno, was significantly more popular than their first , Talking Heads: 77.  The group's blend of funky bass, country, reggae and punk with David Byrne's unique voice established the group as a critical success. Originally released in 1978, the album peaked at number 29 on the Billboard Pop Albums chart. The single, a cover of All Green's hit "Take Me to the River", peaked at number 26 on the Pop Singles chart in 1979. 

Track list:

  • 1 Thank You for Sending Me An Angel
  • 2 With Our Love
  • 3 The Good Thing
  • 4 Warning Sign
  • 5 The Girls Want to Be with the Girls
  • 6 Found a Job
  • 7 Artists Only
  • 8 I'm Not in Love
  • 9 Stay Hungry
  • 10 Take Me to the River
  • 11 The Big Country