SPECIALS, THE More Specials [2020] 40th Anniv Half-Speed Master Edition, w bonus 7" SEALED, NEW

  • Sale
  • $27.49
  • Regular price $31.98

Released: November 20, 2020 

The Specials are one of the defining bands of the late 70's/early 80's. Originally formed in 1977, as The Coventry Automatics, The Specials combined Jamaican ska and Rocksteady mixed with the energy of punk and launching a whole Ska Revival that helped fellow likeminded bands such as Madness, The Beat, & The Selecter to release their first singles. Their debut album, Specials was released in October 1979, which has endured over the years as one of the classic debut albums. By the time they came to release their second album More Specials in October 1980, the band had already reached number one in the UK charts with their live single 'Too Much Too Young' and had finished a sold out UK tour and trips to Europe, North America, Japan and Australia.

This 40th Anniversary Edition of More Specials has been mastered and cut at half-speed by Miles Showell at Abbey Road Studios, using the original production tapes. For this edition, the album has been split across 2x 12" vinyl running at 45rpm for optimum audio quality. Also include is a bonus 7" single, also cut at half-speed, which originally came with the initial run of the album in 1980.

Track list:

  •  -LP 1 -
  • 1 Enjoy Yourself (It's Later Than You Think)
  • 2 Man at C & a
  • 3 Hey, Little Rich Girl
  • 4 Do Nothing
  • 5 Pearl's Cafe
  • 6 Sock It to 'Em J.B
  • - LP 2 -
  • 1 Stereotypes / Stereotypes Pt.2 Holiday Fortnight
  • 2 I Can't Stand It
  • 3 International Jet Set
  • 4 Enjoy Yourself (Reprise)
  • - bonus 7"-
  • 1 Braggin' & Tryin' Not to Lie
  • 2 Rude Boys Outa Jail [Version]