McLACHLAN, SARAH - Wonderland [2016] Holiday LP. NEW

  • Sale
  • Regular price $22.98

Released: October 21, 2016

2016 holiday release from the Canadian songstress. Wonderland features classics such as "Silver Bells" reimagined into a shimmering, orchestrated picturesque tale as well as "Angels We Have Heard On High," a percussive hymn of adoration and Randy Newman's forlorn "Snow" from the 1960s. Emmylou Harris contributes vocals on "Go Tell It On The Mountain", also featuring Martha Wainwright, and "Away In A Manager," a holiday song reinvented as a country shuffle. Members of Canadian quartet, Half Moon Run, play on five tracks and helped McLachlan flesh out some of the arrangements.

  • 1 The Christmas Song
  • 2 Angels We Have Heard on High
  • 3 Let It Snow
  • 4 White Christmas
  • 5 O Come All Ye Faithful
  • 6 Go Tell It on the Mountain
  • 7 Away in a Manger
  • 8 Winter Wonderland
  • 9 Huron Carol
  • 10 Silver Bells
  • 11 O Holy Night