PRINCE & The NPG (5/29) One Nite Alone...Live! [2020] special order 4 purple LP set NEW

  • Sale
  • Regular price $72.98

Release date: May 29, 2020 SPECIAL ORDER ITEM

This item is eligible for FREE SHIPPING

After The Rainbow Children release and before the release of the One Nite Alone... studio album, Prince embarked on a tour of the same name. However, as opposed to the intimacy of the largely solo One Nite Alone... album, this upbeat trek through theaters in North America featured the full talents of Prince's ever-expanding New Power Generation band. Members at the time included drummer John Blackwell, keyboardist Renato Neto and longtime collaborators like bassist Rhonda Smith and a horn section that included saxophonists Eric Leeds, Candy Dulfer and Maceo Parker. Taken from the highlights of 9 different shows in March and April of 2002 and clocking in at over 2 hours, the resulting 4 LP collection One Nite Alone... Live! was the first official live album of Prince's career and the 27 tracks included feature selections from The Rainbow Children as well as Prince's extensive back catalog, played with the full NPG as well as several solo piano excursions ("When U Were Mine," "Raspberry Beret," "Adore," "The Beautiful Ones," "Nothing Compares 2 U"). This release marks the first time that it's available on vinyl. COLORED VINYL, PURPLE, 150 GRAM VINYL

Track Listing:

Side A

  1. Rainbow Children 
  2. Muse 2 Pharaoh 

Side B

  1. Xenophobia 
  2. Extraordinary 

Side C

  1. Mellow 
  2. 1+1+1 is 3 

Side D

  1. The Other Side Of The Pillow 
  2. Strange Relationship 
  3. When U Were Mine 
  4. Avalanche 

Side E

  1. Family Name
  2. Take Me With U 
  3. Raspberry Beret 
  4. Everlasting Now 

Side F

  1. One Nite Alone…
  2. Adore 
  3. I Wanna B Ur Lover 
  4. Do Me, Baby 
  5. Condition Of The Heart (Interlude) 
  6. Diamonds & Pearls 
  7. The Beautiful Ones 
  8. Nothing Compares 2 U 

Side G

  1. Free 
  2. Starfish & Coffee 
  3. Sometimes It Snows In April 
  4. How Come U Don’t Call Me Anymore 

Side H

  1. Anna Stesia