PRIMAL SCREAM - Live at Levitation [2021] pink vinyl - 10 Bands, One Cause. NEW

  • Sale
  • $19.98
  • Regular price $24.98

Released: November 19, 2021 

Limited pink colored vinyl LP pressing. Sealed & new.

Primal Scream’s fusion of indie pop and dance broke down musical boundaries and changed the face of British pop music in the '90s, helping to push dance and techno into the rock mainstream. Their lasting influence is crystallized across nine tracks, on Primal Scream - Live At Levitation. Recorded in 2015 at Levitation in front of underground rock fans from around the world, the LP marks the next release in The Reverberation Appreciation Society’s Live at Levitation series, which captures key moments in psychedelic rock history and live music in Austin, Texas - pulled from Levitation’s extensive archives..

Known for their explosive live sets, this live set shows why Primal Scream is still considered one of the preeminent Scottish rock groups. The Mercury-prize winning band blasts through tracks off of 1991’s touchstone album, Screamadelica, its boogie-blues-influenced follow-up Give Out But Don’t Give Up, and the heavily electro-influenced cult favorite XTRMNTR, making it an essential collection for any Primal Scream or psych-rock aficionado.

  • 1 Jailbird
  • 2 Accelerator
  • 3 Kill All Hippies
  • 4 Burning Wheel
  • 5 Shoot Speed/Kill Light
  • 6 High Than the Sun
  • 7 Country Girl
  • 8 Loaded
  • 9 Movin' on Up