PETTY, TOM & HEARTBREAKERS - Angel Dream (songs from She's The One) [2021] NEW

  • Sale
  • $19.98
  • Regular price $24.98

Released: July 2, 2021  

New, Sealed LP.  A remixed, remastered and re-imagined version of the original album, which included several songs that were left off the original Wildflowers album (recently included as the "All The Rest" disc in the Wildflowers & All The Rest re-issue), so this re-release is an appropriate ending to the campaign celebrating the Wildflowers-era.

Ryan Ulyate (Tom’s long time engineer and producer) has remixed the audio, and the song selection is designed to work as a Tom PettyAnd The Heartbreakers album, rather than a soundtrack album. Four unreleased tracks have been added; the rocker “105 Degrees” (written by Petty), a cover of JJ Cale’s “Thirteen Days”, “One of Life’s Little Mysteries” (another Petty original), and an instrumental (“French Disconnection”) in the same vein as the instrumentals on the original album. An extended version of “Supernatural Radio” is also included.

The new title is a reference to one of the stand-out tracks on the album, for which there will be a video. The new album will have brand new artwork, and this version will replace the existing physical versions of "She’s The One."

Track list:

  • - Side 1 -
  • 1 Angel Dream (No. 2)
  • 2 Grew Up Fast
  • 3 Change the Locks
  • 4 Zero from Outer Space
  • 5 Asshole
  • 6 One of Life's Little Mysteries
  • - Side 2 -
  • 1 Walls (No. 3)
  • 2 Thirteen Days
  • 3 105 Degrees
  • 4 Climb That Hill
  • 5 Supernatural Radio (Extended Version)
  • 6 French Disconnection