MADONNA Madonna [2016] classic debut LP. NEW

  • Sale
  • Regular price $23.98

Released: June 21, 2016

Madonna is the eponymous debut studio album by American singer and songwriter Madonna, released on July 27, 1983 by Sire Records. After Madonna met Seymour Stein (president of Sire Records), he signed her after hearing the single "Everybody". The album began to establish Madonna as a singer in Downtown New York.

Reggie Lucas was chosen as the primary producer, while Madonna solely wrote five of eight tracks on the album. Upon hearing the completed mixes, Madonna was unhappy with Lucas's production techniques and invited John "Jellybean" Benitez to help her finish the album. Benitez remixed many of the tracks and produced "Holiday".

Track list:

  •  -side 1 -
  • 1 Lucky Star
  • 2 Borderline
  • 3 Burning Up
  • 4 I Know It
  • - side 2 -
  • 1 Holiday
  • 2 Think of Me
  • 3 Physical Attraction
  • 4 Everybody