LEE, ARTHUR & LOVE Complete Forever Changes Live [2017] 2LPs SEALED, NEW

LEE, ARTHUR & LOVE Complete Forever Changes Live [2017] 2LPs SEALED, NEW

  • $18.49
    Unit price per 
  • Save $16.50

Release date: May 5, 2017

Double live LP, sealed & new. 

Baby Lemonade had been performing as LOVE since 1993, once playing in a club where only three people, with one being the sound guy, showed up, so playing the Glastonbury Festival was a very big deal,,,and Arthur knew it. As mercurial as Arthur Lee could be, he showed no concern in playing before 65,000-and-growing Glastonbury concert-goers, who all came to see if Arthur Lee & Love could pull off the Forever Changes in a festival setting. The talent and abilities of each musician on that stage was unparalleled and Rusty, Love's musical director, was the link between the amazing ensemble of Swedish string and horn players and this loud, kick ass, take-no-prisoners rock-and-roll outfit. The blend was perfect. It was Mozart meets Thin Lizzy.

After a really cool introduction, and with the sun squarely in their eyes, they hit the stage and rocked the crowd with "Your Mind & We Belong Together." Somewhere in the middle of a guitar solo, one of the speakers blew, creating a noticeable drop in volume and tone. Guitarist Mike Randle simply asked the monitor dude to "Crank the guitar in my monitor!" and kept going. Arthur introduced the Stockholm Strings & Horns and they went down the line, playing every song on Forever Changes in the order it appeared on the 36-year-old album. 

Track listing:

LP 1:
1 Alone Again or
2 A House Is Not a Motel
3 Andmoreagain
4 The Daily Planet
5 Old Man
6 The Red Telephone
7 Maybe the People Would Be the Times or Between Clark and Hilldale
8 Live and Let Live
9 The Good Humor Man, He Sees Everything Like This
LP 2:
1 Bummer in the Summer
2 You Set the Scene
3 Your Mind and We Belong Together
4 7 & 7 Is
5 August
6 Signed D.C
7 Love Is More Than Words or Better Late Than Never