HOLE - Live Through This [2016] 90's classic NEW

  • Sale
  • Regular price $24.98

Release date: July 7, 2016

Limited vinyl LP pressing. Sealed, new.

Live Through This is the second studio album by Hole, the band led by Courtney Love. Considered a contemporary classic, this record was included in Rolling Stone Magazine's list of 500 Greatest Albums Of All Time. Features production by Sean Slade and Paul Q. Kolderie with mixing by Scott Litt and J Mascis. Live Through This was Hole's only album to feature bassist Kristen Pfaff before her death in June 1994.

Recorded in October 1993, the album marked a divergence from the band's unpolished hardcore aesthetics to more refined melodies and song structure. The album's lyrics and packaging reflect Love's preoccupation with beauty, and its songs contain repeated motifs of milk, motherhood, anti-elitism, and violence against women.

Track listing:

  • - Side 1 -
  • 1 Violet
  • 2 Miss World
  • 3 Plump
  • 4 Asking for It
  • 5 Jennifer's Body
  • 6 Doll Parts
  • -  Side 2 -
  • 1 Credit in the Straight World
  • 2 Softer, Softest
  • 3 She Walks on Me
  • 4 I Think That I Would Die
  • 5 Gutless
  • 6 Rock Star