COSTELLO, ELVIS & The IMPOSTERS - The Boy Named If [2022] 2LP black vinyl. NEW

  • Sale
  • Regular price $32.98

Released: January 14, 2022

Elvis Costello & The Imposters release The Boy Named If, an album of urgent, immediate songs with bright melodies, stinging guitar solos, and a quick step to the rhythm. Costello says, "The full title of this record is 'The Boy Named If (And Other Children's Stories).' 'IF' is a nickname for your imaginary friend; your secret self, the one who knows everything you deny, the one you blame for the shattered crockery and the hearts you break, even your own." 

  • 1 Farewell, Ok
  • 2 The Boy Named If
  • 3 Penelope Halfpenny
  • 4 The Difference
  • 5 What If I Can't Give You Anything But Love?
  • 6 Paint the Red Rose Blue
  • 7 Mistook Me for a Friend
  • 8 My Most Beautiful Mistake
  • 9 Magnificent Hurt
  • 10 The Man You Love to Hate
  • 11 The Death of Magic Thinking
  • 12 Trick Out the Truth
  • 13 Mr. Crescent