DEVO - Duty Now For the Future [2020] ROCKTOBER. Magenta vinyl. NEW

  • Sale
  • Regular price $22.98

Release date: October 30, 2020

Limited Magenta vinyl reissue, part of Rhino's 2020 Roctober campaign. Indie Exclusive, limited edition.

Devo's second album,  Duty Now for the Future, captures the group in the midst of a significant stylistic shift. On their first album, for all their herky-jerky rhythms and electronic accents, Devo were pretty much a standard guitars/bass/drums rock band, albeit one with more than their share of eccentricities. Duty Now for the Future found them bringing the keyboards that were used as punctuation on their earlier material into the forefront, adding a new level of irony to their "little minds through big technology" philosophy. 

Track list:

1. "Devo Corporate Anthem"      
2. "Clockout"     
3. "Timing X"      
4. "Wiggly World"           
5. "Blockhead"  
6. "Strange Pursuit"        
7. "S.I.B. (Swelling Itching Brain)"             
8. "Triumph of the Will"
9. "The Day My Baby Gave Me a Surprize"           
10. "Pink Pussycat"         
11. "Secret Agent Man"
12. "Smart Patrol"/"Mr. DNA"    
13. "Red Eye"