DEEE-LITE - World Clique [2020] 30th anniv reissue NEW

  • Sale
  • Regular price $23.98

Released: January 17, 2020

2020 reissue of 1990 dance classic LP, World Clique. Sealed & new. 

Emerging from the melting pot of late 1980s New York club culture, Deee-Lite fused elements of funk, soul and hip-hop with the emerging sounds of the acid house movement to produce an inspired, multi-cultural debut. A collage of knowledgeably selected samples, guest appearances and hook-laden songwriting, the record produced hit singles - most notably 'Groove Is In The Heart', which remains a cornerstone of any respectable Saturday night out today - and dropped the band's colorful, hallucinogenic imagery on a scene hungry for dancefloor fillers and musical cross-pollination. 

Track listing: 

1 Deee-Lite Theme
2 Good Beat
3 Power of Love
4 Try Me on... I'm Very You
5 Smile on
6 What Is Love?
  1. World Clique
  2. E.S.P.
  3. Groove Is in the Heart
  4. Who Was That?
  5. Deep Ending
  6. Build the Bridge