COMMODORES Ballade (special edition) [1981] unique Japanese compilation USED

  • $12.00
    Unit price per 

Released: 1981

Both record and sleeve graded a strong Very Good+.

Ballade is Japanese compilation of Commodores hits. Songs are connected by spoken word "skits" (for lack of a better word), some in English, others in Japanese (see pic showing some of the dialog). Includes four page insert with lyrics and original OBI strip, fully intact. As far as I know this album is exclusive to Japan. A great collectible. 

Track list: 

Side 1:

  1. Still
  2. Easy
  3. Sail On
  4. Sweet Love
  5. Just To Be Close To You

Side 2:

  1. Wonderland
  2. Heroes
  3. Three Times A Lady
  4. This is Your Life
  5. Cebu