CASH, JOHNNY Sings The Songs That Made Him Famous [2020] *Indie Exclusive* Ltd 300 copies YELLOW vinyl SEALED, NEW

  • Sale
  • $20.98
  • Regular price $23.98

Release date: March 27, 2020 

Pressed on Sunrise Yellow color vinyl, this Indie Exclusive version is limited to 300 copies and only available at independent record stores. Sealed & new.

Originally released in 1958 on Sun Records, Johnny Cash's second album was a smash success, with singles such as "I Walk The Line", "Guess Things Happen That Way", and "Ballad of a Teenage Queen" shooting to the top of the charts and earning Cash a reputation as one of country's greatest songwriters and performers. The "Man In Black" is accompanied by Luther Perkins and Marshall Grant, known at the time as The Tennessee Two. The album was produced by Sun Records founder, Sam Phillips, and Jack Clement. 

Track Listing:

  • Ballad of a Teen-Age-Queen
  • There You Go
  • I Walk the Line
  • Don't Make Me Go
  • Guess Things Happen That Way
  • Train of Love
  • The Way of a Woman in Love
  • Next in Line
  • You're the Nearest Thing to Heaven
  • I Can't Help It
  • Home of the Blues
  • Big River