BLACK, FRANK (2/19) Cult of Ray [2021] blue vinyl reissue NEW

  • Sale
  • Regular price $24.98

Released: February 19, 2021 in stock

Import. Limited blue colored vinyl LP pressing.

First released in 1996, The Cult of Ray is Frank Black's third studio album and includes the singles 'Men In Black', 'The Marsist' and 'I Don't Want To Hurt You (Every Single Time)'. Black Francis explains The Cult Of Ray "was the band that was also the band for the first Frank Black & The Catholics record. I hadn't stumbled on to my live to 2 track obsession just yet, but I was quite enjoying the parameters of 16 track 2 inch. Fat and warm, aided by my sweet as candy pal Lyle Workman on lead guitar."

Track list:

  • 1 The Marsist
  • 2 Men in Black
  • 3 Punk Rock City
  • 4 You Ain't Me
  • 5 Jesus Was Right
  • 6 I Don't Want to Hurt You (Every Single Time)
  • 7 Mosh, Don't Pass the Guy
  • 8 Kicked in the Taco
  • 9 The Creature Crawling
  • 10 The Adventure and the Resolution
  • 11 Dance War
  • 12 The Cult of Ray
  • 13 The Last Stand of Shazeb Andleeb