ALLMAN BROS BAND - Bear's Sonic Journals: Fillmore East Feb 1970 [2021] pink vinyl - 10 Bands, One Cause NEW

  • Sale
  • Regular price $25.98

Released: October 22, 2021 (Original release 1996) 

Limited edition releases are filled on a first come, first served basis. If your order cannot be filled, your full purchase will be promptly refunded. 

Limited pink colored vinyl 2LP pressing. Only 3,000 pressed. Sealed & new.

Recorded over three nights in February 1970 when the Allman Brothers Band opened for the Grateful Dead for the first time, these shows were recorded by Owsley Stanley, the Dead's pioneering soundman, whose "Sonic Journal" recordings are sought after for their purity and uncanny ability to place the listener in the venue. This is essential listening for Allman Brothers Band fans, showcasing an early incarnation of the band with Duane Allman in full form and featuring the earliest known live concert recording of "In Memory of Elizabeth Reed", which had just been penned by Dickey Betts shortly before these shows. The tapes were recorded just one year before the band's landmark At Fillmore East album from the same venue.

  •  Side 1 -
  • 1 In Memory of Elizabeth Reed
  • 2 Hoochie Coochie Man
  • 3 Statesboro Blues
  • - Side 2 -
  • 1 Trouble No More
  • 2 Outskirts of Town
  • 3 Whipping Post
  • - Side 3 -
  • 1 Mountain Jam
  • - Side 4 -
  • 1 Mountain Jam (Continued)