SUMMER, CREE Street Faërie [2015] prod by Lenny Kravitz 180g 2LP SEALED, NEW

  • $20.49
    Unit price per 
  • Save $19.49

Release date: April 27, 2015

Beautiful 2015 audiophile vinyl release of 1999 album. Sealed & new. 

Prior to the release of her first solo LP, Cree Summer already had a lengthy career as a voice actor (Tiny Toons, Rugrats, Inspector Gadget), and as an actor on A Different World, where she played the role of Freddie Brooks for five seasons. In the early 1990s Summer was lead vocalist for the band Subject to Change, whose 1993 CD Womb Amnesia was abandoned by Capitol Records, never receiving a proper release. 

After A Different World went off the air in 1994, Summer began collaborating with Lenny Kravitz on songs that would eventually become the masterful 1999 release, Street Faërie. Kravitz produced and played most of the instruments on the album, which sadly suffered from lack of promotion when label Work records suddenly folded. In 2015 the highly acclaimed album got a second chance when it was released on vinyl via the audiophile label, Music On Vinyl. 

Track listing:

Side 1:
1 Revelation Sunshine
2 Miss Moon
3 Still Heart
4 Deliciously Down
Side 2:
5 Mean Sleep (Duet with Lenny Kravitz)
6 Life Goes on
7 Fall
Side 3:
8 Angry Boy
9 Sweet Pain
10 Smooth My Heart
Side 4:
11 Naheo
12 Soul Sister
13 Curious White Boy